About Us

The Warriors' Day Parade Council, established in 1921, is an entirely volunteer
based organization, responsible for the overall planning, promotion and execution
of The Warriors' Day Parade. The Council is comprised of dedicated women and
men with military backgounds as well as individuals with experience in organization, planning and marketing. As one Parade ends, planning begins almost immediately
for the next year's Parade.

Meeting year-round, The Warriors' Day Parade Council with the support of dozens of other volunteers deals with the many complex details required to ensure
a successful event.

Our Crest

In the mid-1990s, The Warriors' Day Parade Council adopted a crest (shown above) to be worn on their distinctive green blazers. The crest is surmounted by the Imperial Crown that was worn by His Majesty King George V when the Council was established in 1921. The centre piece of the crest is a stylized rendering of the Princes' Gates depicting both our loyalty to the Royal Family and our close association with the CNE. The flags surmounting the gates are the Union Jack and the Canadian Flag Ensign. These two flags are emblematic of those standards in use during our formative years as a Council, and also those under which many of our members served "King and Country."



The Warriors' Day Parade Council


The Warriors' Day Parade Council

Honourary Patron
The Honourable Elizabeth Dowdeswell, OC, OOnt
Lieutenant Governor of Ontario

Honourary Chairman
Mr. Knox M. Henry

MWO Mark Stephens, CD

Immediate Past President
LCol John Burns, CD

Past Presidents
LCol Jack Lee, CD
Maj Donald Duthie, SBStJ, CD
Capt Mort Lightstone, CD

Vice-President Operations
Maj Sandra Bullock, CD

Vice-President Administration
Mr.David Burns

General Secretary
Ms. Marjorie Harding

Capt Carlo Jeffery, CD

Tpr Bruce Hampson
Mr. John Hymers
HSgt Faye MacLachlan

2Lt Michael Perreault, CD

Members of Council
CWO Brian Budden, CD
Maj Hal Buller, CD, CPO
Lt(N) Wayne Closs
Mrs. Sarah Rose Duthie
Mrs. Joanne Jeffery
P01 Alis Kennedy, OOnt, CD, OMC, PhD

Capt Rose McGuire, CD
Mr. Glenn Mills
Mr. Gord Mills
LCol Alex Moseanu, SBStJ, CD, AdeC
Mrs. Evelyn Pelletier
Supt Marty Sawdon
Ms. Sue Schroeter
Sgt Robert Thomas
Capt Arjeh van der Sluis, SBStJ, CD, BSc

Mrs. Betty Walker
Mr. Stephen Walker

Life Members
Maj. Don Duthie, SBStJ, CD
Cpl Harry Hodgson, CD
Capt Stewart Kellock, MOM, OStJ, CD

MWO George MacLean, CD
CWO John Speirs, MMM, CD

Associate Members
Mr. Csaba Barbarics
Lt Deborah Barbarics
Mrs. Lynda Buller
Lt Courtland Elliott, CD
2Lt Jim Kelly
Capt Rose Kelly
Ms. Michaela (Gabby) Koch
WO Richard Lacroix, CD
Capt Brian MacDonald, CD
Mr. Jeff Mills
Lt(N) Kevin Offord, CD
Mr. David Pelletier
Sgt Doug Surphlis
Ms Anmarie Webb

Contact Information

MWO Mark Stephens, CD

Email: wdparade@rogers.com